A Night in the Dark

Oooooocha beastie – had a bit of a rocking Friday so I did (in more ways than one. Thanks Mr Strongbow………)  Eagle Bar and Mad Hatters to fight with darkness.  Ultra-hi ISO’s and even resorting to flash couldn’t make an overly strong set of photos.  Eagle people – please take down that fucking mirror from your stage area.  Go on, just for me …… Oh well, at least I was there with a camera eh.  Looking over them as I post this and I’m thinking I shouldn’t have bothered though.  Pretty poor results – disapointed.

There’s a few below and more can be found here.  Go visit the various websites – there are links to music and freebies on them all I think.  Well worth checking out.

I only set out to see Shaped but got waylaid – I’m easily led.  Ended up seeing some utterly cracking young talent from down the Edinburgh/Glasgow direction – the brilliant Wolves at Heart and Rebel Westerns – and finally caught the awesome Bear Arms who Id missed at Bella last year. Sadly had to shoot before Devils Queen came on so will have to rectify that next time they’re on the go – I hear good things !!

Wolves at Heart

Wolves at Heart

Wolves at Heart

Rebel Westerns

Rebel Westerns

Bear Arms

Bear Arms

bearams (5)

Bear Arms

Bear Arms

Bear Arms

I was also advised to check out The Darlingtons which I did – they’re a fucking ball of energy them !!  Hazy recollections and a couple of pics of Disco Cats as just caught the end of their set.

Disco Cats

Disco Cats

So.  In summary.  Great music. Shit Photos. Few Beers. Met some great folk.  Got sausage and chips on way home.  Friday. DONE !!

The Darlingtons

The Darlingtons

thedarlingtons (2)

thedarlingtons (3)

thedarlingtons (4)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

