New to Me: Glassbooks

Glassbooks from Edinburgh emailed me links to their new EP, Deluge !!

a4199492031_10

Good stuff – like it.  Five months in the making, it was recorded and produced by Graeme Young at Chamber Studios, it’s a bit Wedding Present maybe.  I’m definitely hearing mid 80’s indie pop/rock but there’s something else there I can’t quite put my finger on yet.  Ach I dunno – as you well know I’m shit at comparing anyone to anyone else and working out what things sound like in my head.  As always I shall urge you to go and give them a listen and if you’re passing on faecesboke then give them a like !!

There – short and sweet as I have a hangover 😦

Also to be found on Soundcloud

 

 

Leave a Reply

