Weddingbox and a Leap Full of Randolphs Shoes

Had a lovely day up at Bogbain a couple of weeks ago and have since spent every waking hour looking at Mr & Mrs Irvine on their big day.  Thats post-processing for you…….. All done now!  I’ll post a shot or two from the actual wedding in the next few days but today I thought I’d let you see the entertainment for the evening.  Possibly the perfect wedding for a photographer who loves a good gig shoot.

Peenko and a Leap

Olive Grove Records came mob handed with Woodenbox and Randolphs Leap who sandwiched the brilliant local ‘kids’ Mystic Shoes.  The Randolphs Leap drummer was particularly complimentary about the Shoes – they were on fire to be honest as were all the musicians – musn’t forget Sara & Colin Hasbeen.

mardeswed (2)

Sara & Colin do the first dance

Woodenbox have no idea who the fuck I am (and why should they) but they continually put up with me and my annoying camera-based antics. Always a smile and a bit of friendly banter and for that I faaackin love ’em. Thank you gents !! Why are we still having to suffer Kassidy when these guys are on the go. Personal opinion of course but Woodenbox and Randolphs Leap are just fucking great as a live acts !!

Mr Dudman is never really this surprised to see me

Anyhoo – as ever I shall keep the gushing short and sweet.  Here are some photos taken after the Grooms father had fed me rather a cheeky Talisker (I was off the clock by then……….Cheers Des Snr).  Woodenbox did have a rather special guest ‘vocalist/dancer’ late in the proceedings – I shall leave those photos for Marion to post.  (Hint – its Des not Bez)

Excuse the blurring.  🙂

mardeswed (1)

mardeswed (4)

mardeswed (5)

mardeswed (6)

A beer drinking Bills is a happy Bills

mardeswed (7)

mardeswed (9)

mardeswed (11)

mardeswed (12)

mardeswed (14)

mardeswed (15)

mardeswed (18)

mardeswed (19)

mardeswed (20)

mardeswed (21)

Leave a Reply

