Theres a new Whisky in town………..

newwhiskyintown (1)THE HOUDI RIVER BAND

………..and its a vintage one.  It was aged in Buckfast casks and distilled by squeezing lots of swear words and Jack Daniels through one of Billy Morrisons socks.  Yup !!  I’ve finally relented and joined The Whiskys. Those poor bastards have finally realised that they just cant function musically without me.   They first asked me when Iain Duncan left but I just had too much going on what with playing lead glockenspiel on the Mumfords tour.  When Fraser McLean and the band parted company the grovelling inevitably began again in earnest.  Haaaaa !!  I knew they’d come after me again.  YEAAAAAAAAH – finally I’m in a band !!  I’ve wanted this for so long……..SOOOOOOO LONG !!  I’m looking forward to being involved in writing  the concept album based on Spongebob Squarepants life, the Stadium tour of Caithness and of course the champagne, rock n roll lifestyle that will  of course become my new world !!  GOODBYE INVERNESS !!  HELLO LOS ANGELES AND DORNOCH AND OTHER PLACES LIKE THAT.  Oh hang on – that’s the phone, back in a mo………………

newwhiskyintown (3)

Shit !!  Fuckers have given the job to Pel.  Something about him actually being able to play more than just a jazz version of the bass line for Smoke on the Water on an Argos guitar !!  Swotty bastid !!

Keep up with all things drammy over at The Whiskys on Faecesboke

Oh well – dreams shattered once again !!  I still hope to be a popstar when I grow up – that or a fireman !

Here are some photos of The All-New Whiskys arsing about in a garage pretending they’re in a ZZ Top video !!  Pearl Necklace anyone ??

newwhiskyintown (9)

newwhiskyintown (12)

newwhiskyintown (11)

newwhiskyintown (10)

newwhiskyintown (8)

newwhiskyintown (7)

newwhiskyintown (4)

newwhiskyintown (2)

newwhiskyintown (5)

newwhiskyintown (6)

I have, of course, forgiven the band and want to thank them as always for allowing me into their wee circle to irritate, annoy and generally pester with flashes and tripods and cameras !!  Cheers guys !!  Oh and incase you haven’t got the general gist of this here post then I’ll simplify it – Paul ‘Pel’ Elliott, Oxide and Outsider, has joined The Whiskys as their new guitarist.  Paul joins existing members Andy, Grant, Chris and Kris and will be appearing at a venue near or far or somewhere else very very soon or later maybe !!

Leave a Reply

